Home Album Reviews Alter Bridge – Walk The Sky | Album Review

Alter Bridge – Walk The Sky | Album Review

A video album review on Walk The Sky, the sixth full album from Alter Bridge. 

Alter Bridge is an American rock band from Orlando, Florida. Formed in 2004, the group includes lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Myles Kennedy, lead guitarist and backing vocalist Mark Tremonti, bassist Brian Marshall, and drummer Scott Phillips. After their former band Creed became inactive in 2003, Tremonti and Phillips formed a new group with former bandmate Marshall and new vocalist Kennedy, most recently of The Mayfield Four. The group was formally unveiled in January 2004, months before Creed’s official breakup in June. 

Walk the Sky is the sixth studio album by American rock band Alter Bridge, released on October 18, 2019. It was produced by their longtime collaborator Michael Baskette, who has produced all of the band’s albums since Blackbird. The first single from the album is “Wouldn’t You Rather”, released on June 28, 2019. A second was released, “Pay No Mind”, on July 25, 2019, with 3 further singles, “Take The Crown”, and “In the Deep” and “Dying Light”, released respectively. The album’s artwork is designed by Dan Tremonti, brother of guitarist Mark Tremonti. Alongside the album announcement, it was also revealed that the band will embark on a European tour with ShinedownSevendust and The Raven Age towards the end of 2019. #AlterBridge #WalkTheSky #Rocked #AlbumReview #MylesKennedy #MarkTremonti 

“Wouldn’t You Rather”
“In The Deep”

Click here for an album review on