Home Press Releases Chevelle Release New Song “Peach” – New Album out March 5

Chevelle Release New Song “Peach” – New Album out March 5

Today, multi-platinum rock band Chevelle unleash a new song entitled “Peach.” Get it HERE and watch the visualizer HERE. It stands out as the second track to be unveiled from the group’s anxiously awaited ninth full-length album, NIRATIAS [Epic Records], out on March 5, 2021. The album is available for pre-order and pre-save HERE.

A thick and distorted riff powers “Peach” as the song dips in and out of a chugging groove and hypnotic vocals from singer and guitarist Pete Loeffler. After an explosive, yet entrancing scream, this barrage spirals out into spacey soloing. It only hints at the controlled and catchy aggression of NIRATIAS though.

Chevelle set the stage for NIRATIAS with the single Self Destructor” earlier this month.On the heels of the band’s anticipated return, “Self Destructor” dominated Active Rock as the “#1 Most Added Song” and has since vaulted into the Top 20 of the format. Not to mention, it claimed coveted real estate on playlists such as Spotify’s New Music FridayRock Hard, and Just Hard in addition to occupying the #1 prime spot on Apple Music’s Hard Rock Hero and Hard Rock Hot Tracks. At Amazon, the guys graced the covers of the Rock Scene and Fresh Rock playlists. Thus far, it has racked up close to 875k Spotify streams and over 700k YouTube views on the music video.

NIRATIAS stands out as the band’s most pummeling and provocative record yet. Teaming with longtime producer Joe Barresi [Tool, Queens of the Stone Age], Chevelle recorded throughout 2019 and 2020 and pieced together an intriguing and inimitable body of work, with themes that will reveal themselves soon.  The album artwork, revealed earlier this month, is by Boris Vallejo. The famed and award-winning artist is responsible for the posters used for films like Knightriders and National Lampoon’s Vacation, as well as iconic 70’s and 80’s science fiction novel covers and magazines (such as Heavy Metal). 

Increasing anticipation earlier this week, they shared the full track list for the album. Check it out below.  Additionally, revealing further insight into the themes and concepts of the body of work, they revealed that NIRATIAS is an acronym for “Nothing Is Real and This Is a Simulation.”

Throughout their career, Chevelle have transformed rock music as tried-and-true outliers. The multiplatinum Chicago rock band have generated nearly half-a-billion streams, earned seven number one hits, and sold out shows worldwide. Their catalog spans the double-platinum Wonder What’s Next highlighted by the double-platinum smash “The Red” and platinum “Send The Pain Below” as well as the platinum This Type of Thinking (Could Do Us In)and gold Vena Sera. They’ve landed four Top 10 debuts on the Billboard Top 200, including Sci-Fi Crimes [2009], Hats Off to the Bull [2011], La Gárgola[2014], and The North Corridor [2016]. The latter two each captured #1 on the Top Rock Albums Chart.

With NIRATIAS, get ready to lift off with Chevelle as they elevate into another stratosphere in 2021.

NIRATIAS Track List:
01.  Verruckt
02.  So Long, Mother Earth 
03.  Mars Simula
04.  Sleep the Deep
05.  Self Destructor 
06.  Piistol Star (Gravity Heals)
07.  VVurmhole
08.  Peach
09.  Test Test…Enough
10.  Endlessly
11.  Remember When
12.  Ghost and Razor
13.  Lost in Digital Woods  

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Click here for a video on
10 One-Hit Wonders
In 90’s Rock!