Home Top 10's 10 Bands That Evolved After Their Debut Album

10 Bands That Evolved After Their Debut Album

Some bands rely on one style and stick with it, while others try to improve or change with each release. This video looks at 10 bands that evolved after their debut album.

10 Bands That Evolved After Their Debut Albums

Click here for a video on
10 Rock Songs Written As Insults!

Please check out more of our videos below:
10 Bands With Fighting Members = https://youtu.be/Khk_sppJsCY
10 Rock Songs Written As Insults = https://youtu.be/TfAjKelN4zw
10 Ridiculous Feuds Between Bands = https://youtu.be/ndI-sRWZ7bs
10 Reasons Why Machine Gun Kelly Is Awful = https://youtu.be/uI0AbBaVJcM

Listen to music from each album below:
AFI – “Live In 95” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbFAUooI_FQ
Bring Me The Horizon – “Pray For Plagues” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWggPLXeOkU
Chevelle – “Point #1” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXNjLfZHWKA
Deftones – “7 Words” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mEVik1nJb68
Incubus – “Take Me To Your Leader” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cya5NAW423I
Judas Priest – “Rocka Rolla” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=957N7EAtpY4
Muse – “Uno” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbPA58xJI24
Radiohead – “Creep” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFkzRNyygfk
Shinedown – “45” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLeIyy2ipps
TOOL – “Sober” = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nspxAG12Cpc


Radiohead are an English rock band formed in AbingdonOxfordshire, in 1985. The band consists of Thom Yorke (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards); brothers Jonny Greenwood (lead guitar, keyboards, other instruments) and Colin Greenwood (bass); Ed O’Brien (guitar, backing vocals); and Philip Selway (drums, percussion). 

Judas Priest are an English heavy metal band formed in Birmingham in 1969. They have sold over 50 million copies of their albums, and are frequently ranked as one of the greatest metal bands of all time. Despite an innovative and pioneering body of work in the latter half of the 1970s, the band had struggled with indifferent record production and a lack of major commercial success until 1980, when they rose to commercial success with the album British Steel.

Tool is an American rock band from Los Angeles. Formed in 1990, the group’s line-up includes vocalist Maynard James Keenan, guitarist Adam Jones and drummer Danny CareyJustin Chancellor has been the band’s bassist since 1995, replacing their original bassist Paul D’Amour.

Deftones are an American alternative metal band formed in Sacramento, California in 1988. They were formed by Chino Moreno (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Stephen Carpenter (lead guitar), Abe Cunningham (drums), and Dominic Garcia (bass). During their first five years, the band’s lineup changed several times, but stabilized in 1993 when Cunningham rejoined after his departure in 1990; by this time, Chi Cheng was bassist. The lineup remained stable for fifteen years, with the exception of keyboardist and turntablist Frank Delgado being added in 1999.

Bring Me the Horizon are a British rock band formed in Sheffield in 2004. The group consists of lead vocalist Oliver Sykes, guitarist Lee Malia, bassist Matt Kean, drummer Matt Nicholls and keyboardist Jordan Fish.

Chevelle is an American rock band formed in Grayslake, Illinois, in 1995. The band was originally composed of two brothers, Pete Loeffler (lead vocals and guitar) and Sam Loeffler (drums and percussion), along with Matt Scott (bass and backing vocals). Scott was replaced by Sam and Pete’s brother, Joe Loeffler, in 1996. When Joe left the band in 2005, Geno Lenardo subbed in as the touring bassist until he was replaced by Pete and Sam’s brother-in-law, Dean Bernardini.

Shinedown is an American rock band from Jacksonville, Florida, formed by singer Brent Smith in 2001 after the dissolution of Dreve, his previous band.

AFI (abbreviation for A Fire Inside) is an American rock band from Ukiah, California, formed in 1991. Since 1998, it consists of lead vocalist Davey Havok, drummer and backing vocalist Adam Carson, bassist, backing vocalist and keyboardist Hunter Burgan, and guitarist, backing vocalist and keyboardist Jade Puget.

Muse are an English rock band from Teignmouth, Devon, formed in 1994. The band consists of Matt Bellamy (lead vocals, guitar, keyboards), Chris Wolstenholme (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Dominic Howard (drums).

Incubus is an American rock band from Calabasas, California. The band was formed in 1991 by vocalist Brandon Boyd, lead guitarist Mike Einziger, and drummer José Pasillas while enrolled in Calabasas High School and later expanded to include bassist Alex “Dirk Lance” Katunich, and Gavin “DJ Lyfe” Koppell; both of whom were replaced by bassist Ben Kenney and DJ Kilmore.


Previous articleWe Came As Romans Announce 2023 US Headline
Next articleArchitects – The Classic Symptoms Of A Broken Spirit | Album Review