Home Album Reviews Album Review: Halestorm – Vicious

Album Review: Halestorm – Vicious

An album review on Vicious, the fourth full album from Halestorm.

Halestorm is an American rock band from Red Lion, Pennsylvania, consisting of lead vocalist and guitarist Lzzy Hale, her brother drummer and percussionist Arejay Hale, guitarist Joe Hottinger, and bassist Josh Smith. The group’s self-titled debut album was released on April 28, 2009, through Atlantic Records. Their second album The Strange Case Of… was released on April 10, 2012. Its lead single “Love Bites (So Do I)” from that album won their first Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance on February 10, 2013.

Vicious is the fourth studio album by American rock band Halestorm. The album will be released on July 27, 2018 through Atlantic Records. The album has had three singles released, and a video for the song “Uncomfortable”, which was directed by Evan Brace. This album is the follow-up album from “Into The Wild Life”, which debuted at number five on the Billboard Top 200 chart.