Home Patreon Requests How Did I Miss This?! | Spanish Love Songs, Suicide Silence, More

How Did I Miss This?! | Spanish Love Songs, Suicide Silence, More

A special edition of How Did I Miss This?! where my patrons suggest and vote on albums that I missed. This video looks at the latest from Spanish Love Songs, Suicide Silence, The Amity Affliction, The Birthday Massacre, Sons Of Apollo, and Sylosis. 

How Did I Miss This?! | Spanish Love Songs, Suicide Silence, More

Click below to hear music from each album. 

The Amity Affliction – “Soak Me In Bleach”

The Amity Affliction is an Australian metalcore band from Gympieand, formed in 2003. The band’s current line-up consists of Ahren Stringer (bass, keyboards, clean vocals), Joel Birch (lead vocals), Dan Brown (guitar) and Joe Longobardi (drums). 

The Birthday Massacre – “Diamonds”

The Birthday Massacre (abbreviated TBM) is a Canadian rock band, formed in 1999 in London, Ontario, and currently based in TorontoOntario. The current lineup consists of lead vocalist Chibi, rhythm guitarist Rainbow, lead guitarist Falcore, keyboardist Owen, drummer Philip Elliot, and bassist Brett Carruthers

Sons Of Apollo – “Goodbye Divinity”

Sons of Apollo is an American progressive metal supergroup formed in 2017 and composed of drummer Mike Portnoy, bassist Billy Sheehan, keyboardist Derek Sherinian, vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, and guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal


Sylosis – “Calcified”

Sylosis are a British heavy metal band from ReadingBerkshire, England. Signed to Nuclear Blast Records, the band has released five studio albums, a live album, two EPs and eight music videos. Their fifth album Cycle of Suffering was released on 7 February 2020. 

Suicide Silence – “Two Steps”

Suicide Silence is an American deathcore band from RiversideCalifornia. The band was established in 2002, and has released five full-length studio albums, one EP, and eleven music videos. They were awarded the Revolver Golden God award for “Best New Talent” in 2009. The group currently consists of guitarists Chris Garza and Mark Heylmun, drummer Alex Lopez, bassist Dan Kenny, and vocalist Hernan “Eddie” Hermida. 

Spanish Love Songs – “Losers”

Spanish Love Songs are an American punk rock band from Los AngelesCalifornia.  Spanish Love Songs released their first full-length album in 2016 titled Giant Sings the Blues. In 2018, the band released their second full-length, Schmaltz.  In 2020, Spanish Love Songs released their third full-length album titled Brave Faces Everyone

Thanks for watching How Did I Miss This?! If you want to support Rocked and have a say in upcoming videos, please consider supporting Rocked on Patreon. Just $2 goes a long way. Click here for more info.

Please check out our sponsors below!

The Vampire Lestat, The Soft Reboot Of The Vampire Chronicles | Dominic Noble