Home Press Releases Ministry Releases Bold New Music Video For “Disinformation”

Ministry Releases Bold New Music Video For “Disinformation”

In celebration of the release of brand-new album Moral Hygiene – out TODAY via Nuclear Blast – Ministry releases the explosive new music video for the latest single, “Disinformation” about the slippery slope we find ourselves in when consuming mass media without critical thinking.

Moral Hygiene is Ministry’s 15th studio album and features some of the project’s strongest and most inspired material to date. It features the creative masterwork of founder and creator Al Jourgensen who spent the pandemic pause in 2020 ruminating on the new world we as a society have found ourselves in – while pondering just what we are going to do about it.

Stream Moral Hygiene here: http://nblast.de/MinistryMoralHygiene

The 10 tracks are a follow-up to 2018’s lauded AmeriKKKant and put forth Jourgensen’s societal manifesto and plea for civilization to get back to a set of standards that lives up to and embraces our humanity.

Previous singles have included “Alert Level” (sounding the alarm on the state society is in), “Good Trouble” (a rallying cry to fight for human rights in homage to Civil Rights leader John Lewis) and “Search And Destroy” (the unique take on The Stooges classic), the latter of which features guitar virtuoso Billy Morrison (Billy Idol/Royal Machines). Morrison is also heavily featured on a number of songs on the album. The record also includes a collaboration with Jello Biafra (Jourgensen’s cohort in side project LARD) on “Sabotage Is Sex.”

Moral Hygiene was recorded with engineer Michael Rozon (also behind the boards on AmeriKKKant) at Scheisse Dog StudioJourgensen’s self-built home studio and creative lab. As with all Ministry albums, all songs are written and performed by Al Jourgensen. Additional contributions come from Billy Morrison (Billy Idol, Royal Machines), Cesar Soto (Man The Mute), John Bechdel (Killing Joke, Fear Factory), Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour, Soulfly, Nausea), Paul D’Amour (Tool, Feersum Ennjin), Arabian Prince (N.W.A.), Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys) and sitar player Flash.

Moral Hygiene is available now in CD, vinyl and digital download formats at the following links:
Record label store: www.nuclearblast.com/ministry-moralhygiene 
Band store: https://store.ministryband.com/collections/moral-hygiene

Moral Hygiene track listing:

  1. Alert Level
  2. Good Trouble
  3. Sabotage Is Sex
  4. Disinformation
  5. Search and Destroy
  6. Believe Me
  7. Broken System
  8. We Shall Resist
  9. Death Toll
  10. TV Song #6 (Right Around The Corner Mix)

Next spring, Ministry will debut new songs from Moral Hygiene on the upcoming Industrial Strength Tour alongside celebrating the 30th anniversary of seminal album The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To TasteSpecial guests The Melvins and Corrosion Of Conformity will open each night. The tour dates are as follows with more to be announced soon.


March 2022
6 Baltimore, MD @ Baltimore Soundstage
8 Huntington, NY @ The Paramount
9 Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall
12 Montclair, NJ @ Wellmont Theater
15 Boston, MA @ House of Blues
16 Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Riverworks
22 Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle
23 Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live
26 Dallas, TX @ Amplified Life
28 San Antonio, TX @ Aztec Theater
29 Houston, TX @ House of Blues
31 Chicago, IL @ Riviera

April 2022
1 Cleveland, OH @ The Agora
3 Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall
5 St Paul, MN @ Palace*
9 Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater
10 Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom*
12 Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
13 Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues
14 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
16 San Francisco, CA @ Warfield
18 Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo

For tickets and more information, visit www.ministryband.com/tour.

Follow Ministry:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Previous articleBest New Music September 2021 | Spotify Playlist
Next articleAsking Alexandria Unveils “Never Gonna Learn” Music Video