Home Press Releases Myles Kennedy Releases Topical Animated Music Video For “Get Along”

Myles Kennedy Releases Topical Animated Music Video For “Get Along”

With the release of his sophomore solo album a few weeks away, Myles Kennedy is unveiling another official music video from The Ides Of March. The new video is for the album opener “Get Along” and is an animated short film based on an idea created by Kennedy and brought to life by director/animator Ollie Jones. Animators Jake Lava and Sam Clark worked with Jones to tell the story of how society is affecting the animal kingdom. The video depicts a group of animals that live in a forest banding together to fight an increase in pollution in their homes as well as corporate expansion through  deforestation as Kennedy sings the poignant lyric “Why can’t we all just get along?” A bear, beavers, deer and even a ninja turtle among others band together with the help of a wise owl to protect their land to relay a message that everyone needs to work together for the benefit of a better world.

The video for “Get Along” can be seen here and below:

“Get Along” is the third track released from the upcoming Napalm Records album The Ides Of March ­– scheduled for release on May 14th. While Year Of The Tiger was more of an acoustic exploration through Myles’ mind, The Ides Of March finds him strapping on his electric guitar and pushing himself as a guitarist/songwriter. Tracks like “A Thousand Words,” “Wake Me When It’s Over” and “Moonshot” showcase the diverse music arrangements that has garnered Myles fans globally across all of his projects. “Get Along” comes as the debut single “In Stride” is moving up the Active Rock charts and is currently in the Top 30. Myles also released the album’s title track “The Ides Of March” last month to fan and critical acclaim alike. “The Ides Of March” is the longest song on the album clocking in at 7:39 and showcases the musicianship of Kennedy and cohorts – longtime friend and drummer Zia Uddin and bassist/manager Tim Tournier. The video for “In Stride” can be seen here, and the video for “The Ides Of March” can be seen hereThe Ides Of March was produced by longtime collaborator Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

The Ides of March tracklisting:
01. Get Along
02. A Thousand Words
03. In Stride
04. The Ides of March
05. Wake Me When It’s Over
06. Love Rain Down
07. Tell It Like It Is
08. Moonshot
09. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through the Fire
11. Worried Mind

The Ides Of March will be available in the following formats:
– Digital Album
– 1 CD Jewel Case
– 1 CD Digipack (Napalm mailorder, limited to 500 worldwide)
– 2 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
– 2 LP Gatefold Gray Vinyl (RoW only)
– 2 LP Gatefold Bottle Green Transparent Vinyl (Napalm mailorder, limited to 400 worldwide)
– Limited Deluxe Box: Glow In The Dark Vinyl + Cover Artprint + 7” Glow In The Dark “A Thousand Words” Vinyl Demo Single + Pendant + Slipmat (Napalm mailorder, limited to 700 worldwide)

Fans that pre-order The Ides Of March digitally will receive instant downloads of “Get Along,” ‘The Ides Of March” and the current single “In Stride.” All available versions of The Ides Of March can be ordered here.

Follow Myles Kennedy:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Click here for a list of 5 Rockstars That Would Make Great Face Wrestlers

Previous articleLight the Torch Announce New Album “You Will Be the Death of Me”
Next articleKings Of Leon, Alice Cooper, Epica, more | How Did I Miss This?!